Skip to main content
Economic and Financial Committee


The Economic and Financial Committee (EFC) and its President are assisted by a Secretariat which also provides support for the Economic Policy Committee and for the Eurogroup.

The Secretariat contributes to the formulation, coordination and surveillance of economic and financial policies in the EU through the smooth and efficient functioning of the EFC as well as its sub-committees, ad hoc working groups and task forces; and thus contributes to an efficient preparation of the Council and the Eurogroup.

  • Mr. Stefan PFLÜGER - Secretary of the EFC, EPC, EWG, Eurogroup
  • Ms. Emiliya GEORGIEVA
  • Ms. Véréna PROTEAU


  • Mr. Heinz JANSEN - Head of Unit
  • Ms. Ana LOPE - Deputy Head of Unit
  • Ms. Charlotte CAPELLE-UHER
  • Mr. Raffaele FARGNOLI
  • Ms. Barbara HÖRNING
  • Mr. Constantinos KTORIS
  • Mr. Fabian LENGERT
  • Mr. Ondřej PRACHAŘ
  • Mr. Michael PULICHINO
  • Ms. Pilar ROCHE LAGUNA
  • Ms. Laura RUUD
  • Ms. Maria Alina CIUBOTARU
  • Mr. Scott SUTHERLAND

Eurogroup and EWG

  • Ms. Elena REITANO - Head of Unit
  • Mr. Marcin ZOGALA - Deputy Head of Unit
  • Mr. Pierre BOLLE REDDAT
  • Ms. Donata FACCIA
  • Mr. Victor GARCIA BEGUE
  • Mr. Christos PANODIMOS
  • Ms. Alexandra PUTINELU
  • Mr. Thomas USHER
  • Mr. Eduard VORDING