Skip to main content
Economic and Financial Committee

As of 6 October 2014, the 28 member states agreed to support a harmonized implementation of T+2 as standard settlement period in OTC Secondary Markets for transferable government securities.

On 30 November 2021, the ESM Members within the Economic and Financial Committee have agreed to introduce the single-limb Collective Action Clauses on the first day of the second month following the entry into force of the Agreement amending the ESM Treaty.